top of page

Standard black vinyl edition.


Vinyl LP pressing. 2019 release from the Grammy Award winning artist. Produced by Simpson, Sound & Fury, was recorded primarily at the McGuire Motor Inn in Waterford, Michigan, with his bandmates Bobby Emmett, Chuck Bartels, Miles Miller, who all serve as co-producers along with Grammy nominee John Hill (Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man, Bleachers). The album - which Simpson describes as "a sleazy, steamy rock n roll record" - is a marked departure from 2016's acclaimed A Sailor's Guide To Earth, which won Best Country Album and was nominated for Album of the Year at the 59th Grammy Awards.


Track Listing


  • 1 Ronin
  • 2 Remember to Breathe
  • 3 Sing Along
  • 4 A Good Look
  • 5 Make Art Not Friends
  • 6 Best Clockmaker on Mars
  • 7 All Said and Done
  • 8 Last Man Standing
  • 9 Mercury in Retrograde
  • 10 Fastest Horse in Town

Sturgill Simpson - Sound & Fury (Black Vinyl)

SKU: 75678651786
    bottom of page