top of page

In 2009, Steve Earle released an album of Townes Van Zandt songs.  It began as a solo guitar and vocal tracks recording in October 2008 in New York City.  Other instruments were added later in subsequent sessions for the album in New York, Nashville and Los Angeles.  Those original recordings - The Basics - were released on a limited edition bonus cd with the Townes album and are available here for the first time on vinyl.


Track Listings

  1. Pancho And Lefty

  2. Where I Lead Me

  3. Lungs

  4. No Place To Fall

  5. Loretta

  6. Brand New Companion

  7. Rake

  8. Marie

  9. Mr. Mudd And Mr. Gold

  10. (Quicksilver Daydreams Of) Maria

  11. To Live Is To Fly

Steve Earle - Townes: The Basics

SKU: 607396508716
$29.00 Regular Price
$25.00Sale Price
    bottom of page