Double vinyl LP pressing including highlights from the It's Great To Be Alive box. 2015 live release from the alt-country/Americana band. Epic, career-spanning live set from the Drive-By Truckers recorded in San Francisco last fall. Patterson Hood says: "We sequenced it to be like kind of an ultimate DBT set list. We never use a set list from night to night so the show is ever-evolving, but for this it was like, what would be the ultimate three hour show we could play right now?" The Drive-By Truckers are based in Athens, Georgia, though two out of five current members (Patterson Hood and Mike Cooley) are originally from The Shoals region of Northern Alabama, and the band strongly identifies with Alabama. The band's live performances are the stuff of legend.


Track Listing:

  • 1 Lookout Mountain
  • 2 Women Without Whiskey
  • 3 The Righteous Path
  • 4 Birthday Boy
  • 5 Runaway Train
  • 6 Primer Coat
  • 7 Putting People on the Moon
  • 8 A Ghost to Most
  • 9 Goode's Field Road
  • 10 Sounds Better in the Song
  • 11 A World of Hurt
  • 12 Zip City
  • 13 Grand Canyon

Drive-By Truckers - This Weekend's The Night: Highlights From It's Great To Be

SKU: 880882237219